College of Education and Human Development - George Mason University

Welcome to the CEHD Office of Research Administration (ORA)

Originally created in January 2017, the CEHD ORA offers a wide range of pre-award and post-award support services including:

  • the review and analysis of funding opportunities and solicitation requirements
  • proposal budget development
  • budget justifications
  • current & pending support
  • internal and external proposal processing and submissions
  • new award meetings
  • compliance with federal, state, university and sponsor regulations and requirements
  • effort management
  • cost sharing
  • post award transaction processing
  • summer salary
  • budget analysis, management, projections and revisions
  • subaward management
  • monthly reconciliations
  • no-cost extensions
  • sponsor required financial reporting
  • closeouts
  • pre-audit review and approval of sponsored research expenditures
  • audits

News & Updates

Coronavirus/COVID-19 Continuity of Operations
Research Continuity Guidelines

New Internal Deadline Policy for Proposal Submission (effective 10/1/20)

New F&A Rates for FY 2021 - 2023 (effective 12/15/2020; supersedes agreement dated 6/24/20)

New Travel & Finance Gateway System (effective 2/15/21)

Deadline for Processing Cost Transfers (June 2021)

CEHD ORA Contact Info

Jessica Guzzo, CRA, CPRA, CFRA
Director of Research Administration
jguzzo@gmu.edu
Pre & Post
Heather Longest, CRA
Senior Research Administrator
hlongest@gmu.edu
Pre & Post
Patty Reed
Senior Grants Accountant
preed1@gmu.edu
Post-Award
Yali Guo
Senior Grants Administrator
yguo13@gmu.edu
Post-Award
Pam Ivey
Senior Research Administrator
pivey2@gmu.edu
Pre-Award
Tracey Holder-Wallace
Grants Administrator
tholderw@gmu.edu
Laura Kim
Grants Administrator
lkim22@gmu.edu
Post-Award
Dawn Beatty
Research Administrator
dbeatty2@gmu.edu
Donna Senator
Research Administrator
dsenator@gmu.edu