Text Size: A A A

Office of Research

CEHD Scholarly Achievement Award

This award is presented annually to a CEHD faculty member in recognition of outstanding scholarship. All tenure/tenure track CEHD faculty are eligible.

Nominations may be made by any member of the CEHD faculty, and self-nominations are encouraged. The nomination package will cover the past three years, and will include items such as a statement from the nominee, publications, papers, books, research funding and awards.

The decision will be made by vote of the CEHD Research Committee, chaired by Peter Barcher, Associate Dean for Research, who will be a non-voting member.

The award is presented at the first CEHD faculty meeting of each academic year, where the recipient is presented with a check for $500. The recipient also presents the keynote address at the annual CEHD Research Symposium.

Past recipients have included Tom Scruggs, University Professor of Special Education (2010) and Julie Kidd, Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education (2011)