College of Education and Human Development Governance (Spring 2023–2024)

CEHD COMMITTEES

CEHD Council

Ingrid Guerra-López, Chair

Julie Aylsworth, 2-year term, 2023–2025

Marcie Fyock-Martin, 2-year term, 2022-2024

Rachael Goodman, 2-year term, 2022-2024

Dawn Hathaway, 2-year term, 2022-2024

Nancy Holincheck, 2-year term, 2023–2025

Angela Miller, 2-year term, 2022-2024

Sarah Nagro, 2-year term, 2023–2025

Allison Ward Parsons, spring term, 2024

Anthony Terrell, 2-year term, 2023–2025

Erin Peters-Burton, at-large professor, 2-year term, 2023–2025 Bethany Letiecq, at-large associate, 2-year term, 2023–2025

Melissa Ainsworth, at-large assistant, 2-year term, 2022–2024

CEHD Professional Development Committee

Courtney Baker, Co-Chair, at large, (SOED), 2-year term, 2022–24 Oladipo Eddo, Co-Chair, SOK, 2-year term, 2022–2024

Jung Yeon (Ellie) Park, SOED, 2-year term, 2022–2024 Minkyung (Min) Park, SRTM, 2-year term, 2023–2025

Theresa Wills, at large (SOED), 2-year term, 2023–2025

CEHD Promotion and Tenure Committee

Anya Evmenova, Chair, at large (SOED), 2-year term, 2023–25

Andrew Gilbert, SOED, 2-year term, 2022-2024

Naehyun (Paul) Jin, SRTM, 2-year term, 2023–2025

Betsy Levine-Brown, at large (SOED), 2-year term, 2023–2025

Bev Shaklee, SOED (for SOK), 1-year term, 2023–2024

Maggie Daniels, Joan Shin full professors, 2023–2024

CEHD Student Appeals/Faculty Grievance Committee

Dominique Banville, Convener

Anya Evmenova, at large (SOED), 2-year term, 2022–2024

Marcie Fyock-Martin, SOK, 2-year term, 2022–2024 Tina Jones, SRTM, 2-year term, 2023–2025

Betsy Levine-Brown, at large (SOED), 2-year term, 2023–2025

Regine Talleyrand, SOED, 2-year term, 2022-2024

PhD in Education Committee (terms thru 2025 unless noted)

Sheri Berkeley, Director

Early Childhood Education/Early Childhood Special Education:

Daniel Ferguson and Leslie La Croix

Education Leadership: Seth Hunter, 2023-2024

Education Policy: David Houston

Educational Psychology: Michelle Buehl, 2023–2024

Kinesiology: Oladipo Eddo, 2023–2024 International Education: Bev Shaklee

Learning Tech. Design Research: Dawn Hathaway, 2023–2024

Literacy and Reading: Seth Parsons

Mathematics Education Leadership: Jennifer Suh

Multilingual/Multicultural Education: Sujin Kim, 2023–2024

Research Methodology: Angela Miller, 2023–2024

Science Education: Erin Peters-Burton Special Education: Anya Evmenova

Teaching and Teacher Education: Elizabeth Levine-Brown,

2023-2024

Graduate Council Reps

Stephanie Dodman Jennifer Hathaway

Undergraduate Council Reps

Stephanie Dodman Craig Esherick

CEHD Tenure-Track Annual Review Committee

Grace Francis, SOED (for SOK), 2-year term, 2023–2025 Chris Green, Co-Chair, SRTM, 2-year term, 2022–2024 Joan Shin, at large (SOED), 2-year term, 2023–2025 Debra Sprague, SOED, 2-year term, 2022–2024 Colleen Vesely, Co-Chair, at large (SOED), 2-yr term, 2022–24

SCHOOL COMMITTEES

SOED Curriculum Committee*

Regina Biggs, 2-year term, 2022–2024 Carley Fisher-Maltese, 2-year term, 2023–2025 Ted Hoch, Chair, 2-year term, 2022–2024 Diane Reese, spring term, 2024 Bweikia Steen, 2-year term, 2023–2025

SOED Faculty Evaluation Committee

Yoosun Chung, 2-year term, 2023–2025 Christan Coogle, 2-year term, 2023–2025 Jennifer Drake Patrick, 2-year term, 2022–2024 Risto Marttinen, 1-year term, 2023–2024 Seth Parsons, Co-Chair, 2-year term, 2023–2025 Kelley Regan, Co-Chair, 2-year term, 2022–2024

SOED Secretary: Samantha Viano, 1-year term, 2023–2024

SOK Curriculum Committee*

Amanda Caswell, 2-year term, 2022–2024 Oladipo Eddo, Co-Chair, 2-year term, 2023–2025 Charlie Robison, Co-Chair, 2-year term, 2023–2025

SOK Faculty Evaluation Committee

Shane Caswell, Chair, 2-year term, 2022–2024 Joel Martin, 2-year term, 2023–2025 Debra Stroiney, 2-year term, 2022–2024

SOK Secretary: Marcie Fyock-Martin, 1-year term, 2023–2024

SRTM Curriculum Committee*

Abena Aidoo, 2-year term, 2022–2024 Julie Aylsworth, Chair, 2-year term, 2023–2025 Chris Green, 2-year term, 2023–2025

SRTM Faculty Evaluation Committee

Seungwon (Shawn) Lee, 2-year term, 2023–2025 Sue Slocum, 2-year term, 2023–2025 Brenda Wiggins, Chair, 2-year term, 2022–2024

SRTM Secretary: Craig Esherick, 1-year term, 2023–2024

GMU

GMU Faculty Senate Representatives

Jatin Ambegaonkar, SOK, 3-year term, 2022–2025 Marvin Powell, SOED, 3-year term, 2021–2024 Pierre Rodgers, SRTM, 3-year term, 2023–2025 Ellen Rowe, SOED, 2-year term, 2023–2025 Anthony Terrell, SOED, 1.5-year term, 2024–2025

* Stephanie Dodman, ex officio